X We use cookies to make sure we give you the best experience on our website. For more information click here.
 
Kingcrow logo
 
Band botton
Discography botton
Tour botton
Press kit botton
Multimedia botton
Link botton
Press botton
Merch botton
Info botton
 
First Track from "The Persistence" 
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
NEW SINGLE OUT!

 
 

KINGCROW presents the title track and first single from their impending The Persistence LP, set for worldwide release in September through Sensory Records. The album will be released in conjunction with the band's European tour supporting Pain Of Salvation.

KINGCROW's upcoming third album for Sensory Records, The Persistence closes a three-year gap since their acclaimed Eidos album. Describing KINGCROW today is quite a difficult task, but one could state that the influence of different kinds of music; progressive rock, alternative rock, ambient music, metal, and more are all present in the band's songs. With each release, they take a step further away from their original roots and is regarded today as one of the most exciting bands that Italy has to offer. Recorded at Sound Under Pressure, The Persistence was produced by KINGCROW's Diego and Thundra Cafolla, mixed by Giampiero Ulacco, and completed with the photography and design of Devilnax, all the same as the album's predecessor.

Diego Cafolla issues with the release of the album's title track, "'The Persistence' is one of the first songs I've written for the record. I was determined to have an unusual rhythm as the back bone of the song and worked on it several hours with Thundra before we nailed it. We think it's something somehow unusual for us and shows something new while still sounding like KINGCROW. Why we did choose it as the first single? Simple, it's the longest track on the record."





>> News archive


News
First Track from "The Persistence"
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
NEW SINGLE OUT!

New Details For "The Persistence" - COVER!!
Tuesday, June 26, 2018
New Album details

New Album release and European Tour
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
The Persistence September 7th

 
Next show
Friday, August 31, 2018 - Columbia-Theater
Saturday, September 1, 2018 - Progresja
Sunday, September 2, 2018 - Studio
Tuesday, September 4, 2018 - MMC
Wednesday, September 5, 2018 - A38
Friday, September 7, 2018 - Colos-Saal
Sunday, September 9, 2018 - Markthalle
Monday, September 10, 2018 - Zeche
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 - Academy Club
Thursday, September 13, 2018 - Islington Assembly Hall
Friday, September 14, 2018 - Muziekgieterij
Saturday, September 15, 2018 - Melkweg
Monday, September 17, 2018 - Z7
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 - LEmpreinte
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 - Ninkasi Kao
Thursday, September 20, 2018 - La Laiterie
 
Merch botton
Facebook botton Twitter botton Google+ botton Youtube botton
Copyright © 1997 - 2018 All right reserved
Designed by Devilnax - Privacy & Cookie